ALABAMA WILDLIFE FEDERATION 2006 GOVERNOR'S CONSERVATION ACHIEVEMENT AWARD RECIPIENTS

Youth Conservationist of the Year

Justin Glover, Rockford

Hunter Safety Instructor of the Year

William J. Browning, Opelika

Judicial Conservationist of the Year

Judge Martha Lynn Sherrod, Huntsville

Legislative Conservationist of the Year

Representative Thomas Jackson

Conservation Enforcement Officer of the Year

Major John Jenkins, Lt. Scott Bannon, and Officer Christopher Glover Dauphin Island

Conservation Organization of the Year

Paint Rock River Restoration Partnership

Conservation Communicator of the Year

Robert DeWitt, Northport

Conservation Educator of the Year

Sonya Wood Mahler, Bay Minette

Air Conservationist of the Year

Gold Kist, Inc. – Guntersville Feed Mill, Guntersville

Water Conservationist of the Year

Judy Miller, Guntersville

Soil Conservationist of the Year

Phillip Thompson, Scottsboro

Forest Conservationist of the Year

Rhett Johnson, Andalusia

Wildlife Conservationist of the Year

Richard C. Liles, Montgomery

Conservationist of the Year

Dr. John L. Borom, Fairhope